Reviews

  • review rating 5  Carson in all of the other instructors are very friendly. They have taught my two kids a lot of things in the 6 months that they have been attending.

    thumb Greg Brandy
    3/28/2017

    review rating 5  The staff and instructors have been excellent. Our children enjoy class every week and consistently look forward to the upcoming schedule.

    thumb Blake Moore
    4/26/2016

    review rating 5  Great with kids, awesome Krav Maga for adults. Tons of special events and skilled trainers. Love it.

    thumb Jaro Cenkl
    11/17/2017

    review rating 0  Your children be in a positive environment! My two children have learned to work as a team as well as develop a new skill.

    thumb Hannah White
    1/24/2019

    review rating 0  By far the only place I recommend for your karate and self defense needs. The staff is knowledgeable and go far beyond what you expect. ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️.

    thumb Timothy Goros
    8/21/2019

    review rating 0  I doubt you could find a more qualified & caring staff. Everyone is very welcoming of everyone. From beginners to experts, you will he impressed with everything they have to offer!

    thumb Mike Smith
    3/14/2019

    review rating 5  My son was super shy when he started but the entire staff made him feel safe and comfortable. We love Carson and I suggest him to everyone we know!

    thumb Ashley Konesko
    3/21/2017

    review rating 5  My son started doing karate with Mr. Carson back in August and it immediately became something that would completely light up his world. Only 2 months later my daughter, who weekly would watch her brother come and participate and LOVE it, also joined. It really has become like a second home and a perfect addition to the concept that it truly takes a village to raise a child!

    thumb Kristina Fusari
    3/08/2017

    review rating 5  Enrolling our two boys at Pooler Karate is one of the best decisions that we have made as parents. Master Instructor Carson Fortner has created a family atmosphere that is supportive, disciplined, and focused on the students. His black belt instructors are fantastic ambassadors for the school. With Pooler Karate, your children are not just taking a class, they are joining a family.

    thumb Bobby McNamara
    1/31/2018
  • review rating 5  Training here was a real pleasure. Great staff and trainers who are very knowledgeable. Very family oriented and consistent. I would recommend this gym for all ages.

    thumb Zach LeBlanc
    8/02/2018

    review rating 5  My son enjoys it

    thumb Jimmy Huang
    2/01/2018

    review rating 5  Love this place! I would definitely recommend! The staff is great in the lil ninjas class and so patient with the kids!

    thumb Sarah Martin
    4/26/2016

    review rating 0  I just had the privilege of sewing these patches on Cooper’s karate 🥋 uniform. He had his first lesson this past week! Not a big deal right? Well it is here! When Cooper was born we were told we needed to protect his right kidney. That he wouldn’t be able to do many sports that could harm him like football, wrestling, and to break my husband’s heart..no dirt bike racing. And with his recent brain surgery and his hip issues we have had to limit him even more. Limiting a very active 4 year old is near impossible. Never did I think he would be able to do something like karate. But there is an awesome guy who takes kids and meets them where they are to help them learn karate! So now Cooper can come and do lessons with his special needs in mind. Such a blessing to us! He is beyond excited for his next karate lesson this week! Thank you Carson Fortner’s Pooler Karate!

    thumb Crys Ray Daniels
    8/21/2019

    review rating 5  Carson Fortner and his staff are the best. My daughter started classes last year as an activity and it has become life changing for her, her self confidence has soared, and she has committed to becoming a black belt and beyond.

    thumb Keith Brower
    3/28/2017

    review rating 5  I have been student of Pooler Karate from 2013 and have been enjoying being part of it .Pooler Karate has helped me in different ways ,it has taught me to control my body has made me more disciplined. I love my instructors Mr. Carson Fortner and Ms. Joni.

    thumb Ayush Verma
    4/23/2016

    review rating 5  Very professional very friendly school kids love it. My kids look forward to karate everyday and cant wait to go and learn from my opinion the bedt instructors around.

    thumb Thomas Kent
    1/29/2018

    review rating 5  My son loves Pooler Karate and all of the instructors! He has learned so much in as short time and is his favorite activity.he looks forward to every class, listens and follows the instructions. Every instructor knows how to teach the kids and do a great job making it a learning & fun environment. Love it!

    thumb Michael Mora
    1/30/2018

    review rating 5  I have studied 6 styles of the martial arts with black belts in 3. Carson's IS by far the best school I've ever been part of. His decision to follow: 1. What Chuck Norris brought back from S. Korea, 2. Grand Master Ichikawa who improved Chuck's system, 3. Grand Master Cox who intermixed Krav Maga to increase effectiveness, 4. Brazilian Jiu Jitsu to better handle the inevitable ground fight, has improved our lives in sooo many ways. I give it 5 stars because there is not a 6 star option. Joe McNamee

    thumb Joe McNamee
    5/13/2018
  • review rating 0  Mr Carson has great teaching techniques of increasing your child's self esteem, discipline, respect and keeping them physically active day to day. He and all his black belts are great and set an excellent example in teaching our child. You can tell they really care about what they are doing in molding their students. We have noticed an appreciable difference in our child since he started there. He loves going to his classes, enjoys interacting with his teachers and other students, and we have noticed the examples taught from the school in him.

    thumb Doug Davidowski
    12/01/2018

    review rating 5  Mr. Carson and his staff are truly amazing. Since my son has started karate here, he has learned so much self control, how to defend himself and discipline. Bringing him here was such a good decision and I look forward to see what else my son learns from Mr. Carson.

    thumb Dililah Velez
    3/29/2017

    review rating 5  Master Carson and his team are absolutely wonderful. Some people have a natural ability to reach children in a way some can't. Children learn so much more than karate. They teach them disciple, listening skills, courage and on and on. Our grandson absolutely loves it. I can't say enough about this City of Pooler business other than check it out. You and your child will be so glad you did.

    thumb Karen L. Williams
    1/19/2018

    review rating 5  You would think with all these great reviews these people were friends, family or bribed to leave such glowing recommendations. Regardless they are accurate. The staff are awesome with the kids, and I have seen my son grow over the last 2 years in many ways more than what karate teaches you. Fantastic school, staff, and teachings. Love these guys!

    thumb Jonathan Gaouette
    4/21/2016

    review rating 5  Our entire family are students Pooler Karate. We love the entire staff. Everyone is kind and very professional. Coming to Pooler Karate has been one of the best choices we could have made.

    thumb Jamie Reynolds Bouchard
    4/25/2016

    review rating 5  This is the real deal! We have a son Matthew who earned his BB last December and now our daughter is starting in Lil Ninjas! Master Carson is an excellent martial arts instructor and just a super nice guy as well! Without any doubt-this is the best thing you can do for your child, take him/her to Carson Fortners Pooler Karate and they will receive the best training in American Tang Soo Do!

    thumb John Zipay
    3/27/2017

    review rating 0  Great instructors. So much fun and a great workout.

    thumb Kathy McAfee Heck
    6/01/2019

    review rating 5  Pooler Karate is amazing! My 4 boys (ages 2-7) all go and have learned a tremendous amount. The training is excellent for children even as young as 2 years!!! The staff truly care and work with the kids to build their self-esteem. A major plus is the self-defense that they learn. The facility is great. The instructors are excellent! Would highly recommend to anyone even beginners!!!

    thumb Jessica Jenkins Castro
    4/27/2017

    review rating 0  Was in town for the weekend and stopped in for a Saturday open mat. All the guys were welcoming and no big egos. Technical and fun rolls. 👍👍

    thumb Will Banks
    11/24/2018
  • review rating 0  Pooler Karate is amazing!! All the instructors have such a heart for what they do but even more so for their students....especially our kids with special needs. I totally recommend Carson Fortner’s pooler Karate to anyone!!

    thumb Christy Tolbert Mock
    1/17/2019

    review rating 5  All three of my children and I attend Mr. Carson's school. Carson and his staff teach with a combination of stern discipline, love and humor. I always look forward to my class. I was a total beginner at 43!

    thumb Veronica Leigh Morris
    5/20/2016

    review rating 5  Carson and his staff are all amazing. The patience they have in their little ninjas is incredible. I signed my daughter up expecting it to be along the lines of an exercise or gym type setting of karate because she is two. I had no idea they would actually be able to keep her attention and really teach a toddler karate!

    thumb Patrice Ryan
    1/30/2018

    review rating 5  If you asked me awhile back about my son who's special needs joining a karate class I would have laughed. We had the privilege of meeting some of the instructors at the night to shine prom. We entered for a chance to win a month free. My son did!! He's been attending for almost 2 months now. We were told we will get a application for him to attend it free with him having a disability. He finally got approved today they never let him miss a class even after a month. You feel like a family there. Your greeted every time you attend, they give the people who need the extra time learning a move the attention. My son loves Pooler karate. I've met other parents and some wonderful students and staff. Thank you Pooler karate!!!!

    thumb Darla Pattison
    4/18/2018

    review rating 5  It is such a great facility for the children. The staff is amazing and they can have fun in class but also teach discipline at the same time! It is exactly what my daughter needed and she love that place

    thumb Manisha Kulkarni
    4/28/2016

    review rating 5  My son absolutely loves going to karate here and Carson and the whole staff are always so pleasant and go out if the way to make you feel welcome!We're so thankful for the special needs program.It has blessed our son so much!!

    thumb Anita Colleen Akins Bubnich
    5/02/2017

    review rating 5  My son has been doing karate with Carson and staff for over a year. I have been doing it for about 8 months. My husband and daughter attend the different seminars. We have been more than pleased with all staff and the school in general. There are plenty of karate places where we live but we drive an hour each way to get to Pooler Karate because we truly feel they offer the best. They really care about the kids and about proper instruction of matial arts.

    thumb Angel Coughlin
    8/29/2016

    review rating 5  Our 3 and 4 year old boys are loving the Little Ninja program. They look forward to it every week. The instructors are great with little kids. Not only are they learning karate but also respect, self control, and listening.

    thumb Meghan Diane Jewett
    2/01/2018

    review rating 5  My son recently started the Lil Ninja's program with Mr. Carson and he loves it. He has caught on very quickly and Carson and his staff are so awesome with all the kids. We look forward to every class.

    thumb Jennifer Teeple Mountjoy
    3/22/2017